Faculty Awards

Faculty Awards

Chris BarkerChris Barker
2020 UC Davis Chancellor’s Fellow

Nicole BaumgarthNicole Baumgarth
American Association for the Advancement of Science Fellow

Peter HavelPeter Havel
2020 AAVMC Excellence in Research Award

Ashley HillAshley Hill
AVES Honorary Diplomas

Kate HopperKate Hopper
2019 Faculty Distinguished Teaching Award

Maggie KnipeMaggie Knipe
VMTH Faculty Clinical Excellence Award

Linda LowenstineLinda Lowenstine
Distinguished Member, American College of Veterinary Pathologists

James MacLachlanJames MacLachlan
Distinguished Member, American College of Veterinary Pathologists

Jamie PeytonJamie Peyton
Chancellor’s Innovation Award

HL ShivaprasadHL Shivaprasad
Honorary Member, American College of Veterinary Pathologists

Brad SmithBrad Smith (emeritus)
ACVIM Kirk Award

Gordon Theilen (emeritus)Gordon Theilen (emeritus)
AAPM Distinguished Emeritus Award for Excellence in Veterinary Oncology

Laura Van WinkleLaura Van Winkle
Muir Institute Fellow

Lance VisserLance Visser
2019 Zoetis Distinguished Veterinary Teacher Award

David Wilson (emeritus)David Wilson (emeritus)
Distinguished Educator-Academic Award, American Association of Equine Practitioners

Michael ZiccardiMichael Ziccardi
Oil Spill Task Force 2019 Legacy Award


SVM Notable Women

Jonna Mazet, Elizabeth Stone, and Marguerite Pappaioanou (both alumni), are being honored as part of UC Davis’ 55 Remarkable Women, which is part of a greater project originating at UC Berkeley commemorating 150 years since a resolution was passed to admit women at UC. 
https://150w.berkeley.edu/remarkable-uc-davis-women and https://www.ucdavis.edu/news/celebrating-uc-davis-remarkable-women

Jonna Mazet
Jonna Mazet
Elizabeth Stone
Elizabeth Stone
Marguerite Pappaioanou
Marguerite Pappaioanou